TeamCity – A Better CCNet?

I have heard some buzz about a product from JetBrains called TeamCity.  Some very influential technologists such as Roy Osherove seem to like the capabilities, so it is definitely worth a look.  This looks like a good competitor to CruiseControl.NET, so I think I am going to give it a spin.  I’ll update the blog here with my findings as I go along.  The installation sounds to be smoother than CCNet (which can be a bit painful), and some of the features on the TeamCity website look terrific.

More to come, but if you have any experiences with TeamCity, please share them here in the comments.  My only concern at this point is that it looks like it may cater to more of a “Java” based crowd?  Sometimes tools with a Java history just don’t “feel” right to me and seem to take a long time to get the hang of for teams that are primarily involved with .NET.

3 Responses

  1. I’ve been using it on my own box for about 2 weeks. It’s a lot easier to get up and running. I like it so far.

    The interface is a lot more attractive as well, if that matters.

  2. I’ve been using TeamCity on my own box for about 1 day…. love it already. We just signed up for our 60-day evaluation on the enterprise-level product, and are ready to commit build-management therbligs to making it work for our environment.

  3. You need targeted traffic to your website so why not try some for free? There is a VERY POWERFUL and POPULAR company out there who now lets you try their traffic for 7 days free of charge. I am so glad they opened their traffic system back up to the public! Sign up before it is too late: http://voxseo.com/traffic/

Leave a Reply

